The crime of stalking in Arkansas comes in several different degrees. There is stalking in the first degree, second degree, and third degree. Each have different penalties. First degree stalking is the most serious of the three. It is a Class C felony punishable from 3-10 years. What makes this one so serious is that…

Statutory rape in Arkansas is defined as sexual intercourse where the victim is less than 14 years of age and the other person is more than three years older. And actually there is no “statutory rape” listed in Arkansas laws; it is simply called rape. If the accused is not more than three years older,…

Forgery is a very serious economic crime in Arkansas. The definition for forgery under the state law is when a person makes, completes, alters, counterfeits, possesses or utters any written instrument that purports to be or is calculated to become or to represent if completed the act of: 1. A person who did not authorize…

In Arkansas, the crime of domestic battering (or domestic assault) can come in many forms, and can be either a felony or misdemeanor depending on the circumstances. Domestic battering in the second degree and first degree are felonies, while domestic battering in the third degree is a misdemeanor. Your basic options when charged with this…

The crime of marijuana possession in and around Marion, Arkansas is a common misdemeanor offense. For a first-time offender, possession of less than four ounces is a class A misdemeanor that carries up to a year of punishment and a $2500 fine. Additionally, a conviction means you will lose your driver’s license for six months….

If you’re looking for information on establishing a gun trust in the state of Arkansas, this page will help. As a firearms attorney I have assisted hundreds of clients with their gun trust needs in the states of Tennessee and Mississippi, and am now taking my skills and experience across the river to Arkansas. A…

© 2016 Diseño y Desarrollo Web: Ceomarketing - HotelClick

logo-footer

                

telelink