If you’ve been charged with theft or shoplifting in West Memphis, Arkansas, you’re probably a little stressed out and uncertain as to what’s going to happen next. You’re probably wondering how this is going to affect your future. You may be worried about losing your job. While these are serious matters that need to be…

If you’ve been charged with domestic violence in Memphis, one of the questions you’ll be asking is how long until it comes off my record? A better question might be can it come off your record, or will it be permanent? Let’s look at that. Most first time domestic violence offenders will have a good…

Sexual indecency with a child is found in Title 5-14-110 of the Arkansas Code. It is a serious sexual offense that covers many different types of criminal activity. You can be charged if, being 18 years of age or older, you solicit someone less than 15 years of age or who is represented to be…

If you’ve been charged with a crime in Arkansas, consider talking to an experienced criminal defense attorney. In fact this is pretty much a necessity if you have any intention of keeping the charge off your record and staying out of jail. Being charged with a crime is a scary experience. If it’s your first…

If you hold a commercial driver’s license (CDL) and have received a ticket in West Memphis or Marion, Arkansas, you could be at risk of losing your job or getting a conviction on your driving record. Courts are tough on commercial drivers, and you should consider having a West Memphis CDL attorney represent you. This…

The crime of stalking in Arkansas comes in several different degrees. There is stalking in the first degree, second degree, and third degree. Each have different penalties. First degree stalking is the most serious of the three. It is a Class C felony punishable from 3-10 years. What makes this one so serious is that…

Statutory rape in Arkansas is defined as sexual intercourse where the victim is less than 14 years of age and the other person is more than three years older. And actually there is no “statutory rape” listed in Arkansas laws; it is simply called rape. If the accused is not more than three years older,…

Forgery is a very serious economic crime in Arkansas. The definition for forgery under the state law is when a person makes, completes, alters, counterfeits, possesses or utters any written instrument that purports to be or is calculated to become or to represent if completed the act of: 1. A person who did not authorize…

In Arkansas, the crime of domestic battering (or domestic assault) can come in many forms, and can be either a felony or misdemeanor depending on the circumstances. Domestic battering in the second degree and first degree are felonies, while domestic battering in the third degree is a misdemeanor. Your basic options when charged with this…

© 2016 Diseño y Desarrollo Web: Ceomarketing - HotelClick

logo-footer

                

telelink