When I tell people I’m a criminal lawyer, they usually laugh and say “I hope I never have to call you!”  I know what they mean.  You can put criminal attorneys in the same category as air conditioning repairmen, cardiologists, and firefighters.  People come to us only when there’s a serious problem that needs to be…

Can I be arrested for DUI if I’m not actually driving the car? Yes.  Under Tennessee DUI law it is a crime to drive or be in physical control of an automobile.  “Physical control” is not the same as drive.  It has a much broader definition.  Essentially, if the facts show that the vehicle was…

Under Tennessee law, a conviction for Driving Under the Influence (DUI) can carry many penalties. A first offense Tennessee DUI, for example, will carry a minimum 48 hours in jail, but a second offense conviction carries a minimum 45 days in jail. The type and severity of penalty will depend on the facts of the…

© 2020 Stegall Law - Maintained by Telelink, inc.

logo-footer

                

telelink