Possession of marijuana for personal use in Tennessee is a misdemeanor punishable up to 11 months and 29 days. Personal use, or simple possession, is defined as possessing a half ounce (14.175 grams) or less. More than half an ounce, though, is a felony. If you’re a first-time offender you should talk to a Memphis…

The federal sentencing guidelines determine the punishment for crimes committed under U.S. federal law. The guidelines are used in all United States federal courts throughout the country. State laws do not apply. If you have been charged with a federal crime in Memphis or West Tennessee, your case will be heard at the federal district…

Drug possession charges in Somerville, TN are taken very seriously. If you or someone you know has been arrested for a drug crime in Somerville or Fayette County, you need to know exactly what are your options for resolving the matter. Having a criminal conviction on your record, whether misdemeanor or felony (but especially a…

If you have been charged with a drug crime in Memphis, Tennessee or the surrounding area you could be facing numerous consequences including jail time, fines, forfeiture of property, and permanent felony or misdemeanor convictions on your record. A drug possession lawyer in Memphis should be consulted for advice on how to proceed. In Memphis,…

© 2020 Stegall Law - Maintained by Telelink, inc.

logo-footer

                

telelink