Sexual indecency with a child is found in Title 5-14-110 of the Arkansas Code. It is a serious sexual offense that covers many different types of criminal activity. You can be charged if, being 18 years of age or older, you solicit someone less than 15 years of age or who is represented to be…

If you’ve been charged with a crime in Arkansas, consider talking to an experienced criminal defense attorney. In fact this is pretty much a necessity if you have any intention of keeping the charge off your record and staying out of jail. Being charged with a crime is a scary experience. If it’s your first…

If you hold a commercial driver’s license (CDL) and have received a ticket in West Memphis or Marion, Arkansas, you could be at risk of losing your job or getting a conviction on your driving record. Courts are tough on commercial drivers, and you should consider having a West Memphis CDL attorney represent you. This…

The crime of stalking in Arkansas comes in several different degrees. There is stalking in the first degree, second degree, and third degree. Each have different penalties. First degree stalking is the most serious of the three. It is a Class C felony punishable from 3-10 years. What makes this one so serious is that…

Age of Consent in Arkansas Some states define statutory rape according to the age of the victim and the age of the accused. Statutory rape in Arkansas, however, is defined as sexual intercourse where in which the victim is less than 14 years of age and the accused is more than three years older. There…

Forgery is a very serious economic crime in Arkansas. The definition for forgery under the state law is when a person makes, completes, alters, counterfeits, possesses or utters any written instrument that purports to be or is calculated to become or to represent if completed the act of: 1. A person who did not authorize…

© 2020 Stegall Law - Maintained by Telelink, inc.

logo-footer

                

telelink