The crime of passing bad or worthless checks in Tennessee is treated and punished like theft. For instance, passing bad checks in value of $500 or less is a misdemeanor. Anything over $500 is a felony, with amounts over $1,000 and $10,000 bringing enhanced punishment. Under the law in Tennessee, it’s actually called “worthless checks.”…

Illegal possession or fraudulent use of a credit card in Tennessee is one of the state’s theft crimes. It is found in Tennessee Code Annotated 39-14-118. Possession of someone else’s card and actual use of it are two different crimes. A person commits the crime of illegal possession of a credit or debit card who,…

© 2020 Stegall Law - Maintained by Telelink, inc.

logo-footer

                

telelink